Our Leadership

Ahead is led by a diverse team of dedicated leaders. Whether developing policy, providing financial support, managing international staff, or advancing the ministry’s strategic plan, each member of the team is dedicated to ensuring that all actions taken create lasting impact sustainable change.



Executive Leadership Team


Oscar L. James, PhD President & Executive Director
Donald A. Ballah Director, Field Operations
Othelia Marwieh Communications



Board of Directors


Oscar L. James, PhD President
Joan Whitehead Treasuer
Jeffery Wurtz Secretary
David Ickert Member
Fred Tse Member
Frank Sumner Member



National/ Field  Leadership


Bishop Abraham T Gbway Liberia – AICA/Region 1
Bishop Pieper Sharmos Liberia – AICA/Region 2
Rev. Myers A Jorgh Liberia – NLBC/Region 3
Apostle Marvelous Kallon Sierra Leone – NLBC
Edwin T. Sangar Director, Healthcare/ Medical
 Solomon Willie Director, Education
Kadiatu R. James Finance
Napoleon Parsons Director, Sustainability Programs
Rev. Joseph B. Vaye Evangelism


83% Programs + 17% Management and Operations

Ahead ministries is committed to being good stewards of your gifts and the trust that you bestow upon us. We make every effort to keep our over Read more...

Gift Item